miund

selamat(?)

In Uncategorized on April 2, 2010 at 6:46 pm
some people in my Twitter timeline are discussing about why some Muslims don’t wish us Christians ‘Happy Easter’. they question ‘tolerance’ among themselves.
how do I see it from where I’m sitting?

honestly, I appreciate every religious holiday wishes from my friends of different faith. but I certainly don’t want them to feel uneasy doing it because some of their fellow believers say it’s wrong. so my friends, of all faith, thank you for those who wished me happy Easter. but if you’re one of those who don’t wish me happy Easter because you find a restriction in your religion, I respect that too. it doesn’t make you any less friends with me. you have your belief and I truly respect it 🙂 let’s live side by side in peace. believe it or not, it’s really not hard to do.
Sent from my BlackBerry®

Posted via email from Miund on Posterous

Leave a Reply

