miund

First Top 12 Week: The Best and The Worst

In My American Idol Addiction on March 13, 2008 at 12:52 am

Finally the night every Idolholics have been waiting for…

The Top 12 Week.

Singing songs from The Lennon-McCartney songbook, here are my version of the best performances of the night:

Chickezie Eze
Seeing Mr. Eze  all these weeks feels like riding a see saw.  And tonight I was brought really high in the air.  Eze’s staying, and don’t you bring me down again dude.

Carly Smithson
I dislike her dress although I am so relieved that she ditched the mom jeans.  Let’s just say the clothes are ‘coming together’ and the voice rocked.

David Cook
LOVED the performance.  Eleanor Rigby is NOT an easy song, and I swore if he messed it up, I was gonna hate him for the rest of my life.  But he didn’t mess it up and I bet Lennon and McCartney would be proud.  Oh and his hair looked way better without those blond highlights.

Brooke White
I  started crying when she hit the second verse.  I only cry at Susan Sarandon movies and never at music shows.  So yeah, she brought it.  I’ve never been a fan of hers, but tonight I am.  And she is Idol material.

And here are the worst performances of the night, containing people whom I hope NEVER sing any Beatles song… ever:

Kristy Lee Cook
WTF.  This girl shouldn’t even be here!  When she said she was gonna do country-style “8 Days a Week”, I had a vision of Shania Twain-ish sultry country diva sound and prepared myself not to hate her so much because this probably will be good.  I was so wrong.  You know those scenes from a cowboy movie when a cowboy is forced to do a ‘dance’ and another cowboy are shooting the grounds below him?  Now Kristy’s version of the song would suit the scene best.  And I’ve always hated cowboy movies, to top it all.  If she’s staying, I’ll seriously think of boycotting the show.

David Archuleta
Poor young David can’t remember the words to a very basic Beatles song.  I hated the performance, but at the same time feel so sorry for the youngster.  Come on, he grew up with N’Sync, not with the mop tops.  So yeah, I feel for him.  But I wouldn’t be surprised if he gets eliminated.  Remember what happened to Brandon Rogers last season?  He got chucked off just because he forgot one line.  Archuleta forgot more than one.  Yet, I wouldn’t be surprised if he stays.  Clearly moms, pre-teen girls and sexually confused boys love him.  From the very bottom of my heart, I think he deserves another chance.

Some other additional comments for tonight’s performers…

Syesha Mercado – Not a bad one, but not a good one either.
Ramiele Malubay – Oh girl… please… no more gloomy songs.  Afraid she’ll be on the bottom three.
Jason Castro – Beautiful song, but leave it to McCartney.  You’re still gorgeous, though.
David Hernandez – Pizza joint?  Pizza bistro?  Okay whatever.  That was oh-so-karaoke and over the top.  Or shall I say his performance is “sliding down the pole” just a bit?  Let’s hope he slides back up.
Amanda Overmyer – Have to agree with Cowell.  Mumbling and rambling insignificantly isn’t that great.  But liking the star quality despite many hatred coming her way.   She’s staying.
Michael Johns – His voice on this song reminded me of Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder.  Still love him although not too crazy about him tonight.

Bottom 3:  Ramiele Malubay, Kristy Lee Cook, David Archuleta
Drama:  Kristy Lee Cook and David Archuleta side-by-side, looking like a pair of scared-ass girls

And we shall wait.

  1. Oh my Ramiele …

    Yup kristy sucked, imagine that Asia’h lost to her,what an insult !

    David Hernandez dunno why but he’s becoming more gay-er

  2. mikearmand: despite his being gay and such, that bitch did what she did to Asia’h to him. BEEYOOOOTTTCCCCHHHH!

  3. Yah I was shocked that i didn’t wait for your new post

    Oh I love that stripper, stupid stupid americans !!!!

  4. I LOVEEE THE “ELEANOR RIGBY”!!!!!

Leave a Reply

