miund

Aw Girls… *Worried*

In My American Idol Addiction on March 7, 2008 at 1:39 am

I seriously am worried about my favorite girls in the AI top 16 lineup tonight.  Really.

Asia’h, what’s the matter with you girl?  Why is it so hard to bounce back from that horrible horrible cold you had last week?  I am worried, really.  I do hope Asia’h will make it through next week in the final 12.

Kady Malloy… ok I’ll miss your Britney Spears impressions.  Bye now.

Joan Jett would be proud.  Amanda Overmyer appeared with softer make-up, lighter hairdo and better outfit… and a better song choice than last week.  I do hope she’ll ditch the rock and sing some jazzy blues for a change.

Carly Smithson’s tattoo was still an annoying distraction, but tonight she appeared with that sickening high-waisted pants which looked like *cough* mommy jeans *cough*.  Seriously, I couldn’t understand why this horrible piece of clothing is suddenly a trend AGAIN.  It’s as stupid as those keffiyeh worn by silly pre-teen girls.  Let’s get real now, keffiyeh only fits Yasser Arafat and mommy jeans don’t even look good on mommies.  Oh, she sounded ok, by the way.

Kristy Lee Cook tried going country and I think voice-wise she kinda nailed it.  Too bad she’s no Carrie Underwood.  Sorry.

Another point of worry tonight, my favorite Ramiele Malubay.  Dear God what happened to the supposedly best ones tonight?  Is this the table turning thing on reality TV?  I hope she makes it.  I really do.

I never really liked Brooke White.  I think she’s too pasty, and she looks weird.  But tonight I absolutely love her version of Pat Benatar’s “Love Is A Battlefield”.  It’s gorgeous and daring, and she sounded wonderful.  See ya at the finals, Brooke.

And Syesha… my dear Syesha… why do you have to perform such a predictable song in such a predictable manner?  Thank goodness the judges liked it, otherwise you’ll be in the same league as Chickezie.  Hope you stay.  Seriously.

And I see…

Outties:  Kady Malloy, Kristy Lee Cook (please please please)
Yellow Light:  Asia’h Epperson,  Ramiele Malubay, Syesha Mercado
Definitely IN:  Brooke White, Amanda Overmyer, Carly Smithson (without her mommy jeans, that is.)

Can’t wait to see what happens tomorrow.  *crossing fingers*

  1. LOL @ Carly’s mommy jeans. Ramiele is so cute it’s sickening.

  2. Diny: ah, your reaction towards Ramiele is similar to my reaction towards Archuletta. HAHA! and yes, BURN mommy jeans everywhere. i hate that trend.

Leave a Reply

