miund

Looking For A Bulls**t Job

In Reviews on February 6, 2008 at 2:50 pm

Right.  Sometimes I dream of doing nothing but getting a lot of money.  Like DUH!  That is the dream of every red-blooded employee on the planet.

In the midst of my search for these so-called ‘dream jobs’, I stumbled upon this fabulous book:  100 Bullshit Jobs… And How To Get Them by Stanley Bing.  Man, it’s a really funny read.  The part I love the most is the conclusion chapter.  I’m not telling what it is, but it’s really enlightening.  Bing’s sharp look at corporate and (non) corporate life tickled my funny bones and got me nodding all the way through the book.  What do AROMATHERAPISTS do, exactly?  Or MARRIAGE COUNSELORS who, by Bing’s calculations, usually succeed in driving their clients towards divorces rather than reconcilliations.  Among the funniest was when I read that “Being Donald Trump” requires a 200 level of BS with a downside of: People making fun of your beautiful ORANGE hair.  Hilarious.  Hilarious indeed.

You can visit the author’s internet home here.  In case you haven’t heard of him, he’s also the guy who wrote Sun Tzu Was A Sissy.  Okay, I’m gonna get my hands on that one too.

  1. it is my best skill on my resume ever! BS JOBS! why work for money when u just get out of bed for the fun of living a life worth living…..while at work!
    just dont forward this to my boss!
    Hehehehehehehe! why m i even telling u….u should know!

  2. J Van Thiel: okay, just because you’re already an expert, doesn’t mean you’re not getting this for your birthday. it would be a great great display in your office, at least. just you wait. by the way, will there be any birthday lunch or dinner or some sort? i don’t mind eating microwave-made kerupuks and that signature pasta-fishballs-garlic thingie. hmmm? *wink wink*

  3. let’s have a jacuzzi party. get that jacuzzi already!!!

  4. bebe: SSSHHHH! he’s expecting US to BRING the tub! hahahahahha 😀

  5. guess i really should read the book first..quite interesting… 🙂

Leave a Reply

