miund

When It Rains

In Image Post, Me Likey on February 1, 2008 at 2:20 pm

Jakarta is raining again. Hard and non-stop, this time.

I’m down and out on buying new sneakers, but also tired of ruining my precious precious flats. They’re too pretty!

And that is why I am wondering, why don’t they have these in Jakarta? Heck, if they do, I’d just buy a bunch. Maybe even decorate them with some fancy stickers. Come on, as silly as they look, these babies are da bomb. It might be a short way from the office entrance to the parking lot, but it’s a LONG grief when my Zara flats suffer from wreckage. So I guess I’ll just go over to their website and order one pack (contains 125 pairs). It’s kinda pricey at $59.95, but hey… my shoes deserve the best.

Ingenious!

Whoever invented this is a genius. Seriously. Now, THIS is a right use for plastic.

  1. I’d like to buy one for this, wanna share with me? 😉

  2. Darling, why don’t you just re-use the plastics from Hero/Giant/Carrefour? Hehehehe… 😛

  3. just bring along Swallow in your bag xD
    they come in many colours too 🙂

  4. Yeah, those are kinda goofy looking, but they serve a great purpose. You can get twice as many of our Waterproof ShuBees for the same price. They even come in five colors so you can coordinate with your outfit!

    Thanks for noticing and sharing our products, I’ve had fun reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

