miund

Rainy Day Cravings

In Me Likey on February 1, 2008 at 5:47 pm

Okay, it’s good that the rain put me out of mood to work, so I decided to browse my lovely Amazon and found cute useful gadgets that might be useful in these rainy days. Here goes.

bookshade1.jpg I know this is more suitable to use on beaches on a sunny day, but hey… it also prevents drizzles ruining your latest copy of Harry Potter when you’re reading by the window on a rainy day. How on earth these people invented such device, I’ll never know. All I know is, I have my eyes on The BookShade and for only $6, I guess it’s worth the price. But my credit card will laugh at me if I only get this… so I’m looking for something else. Hmmm…

jaket-anjing.jpgRight, this made me giggle. But the inventors are right.  Mr. Pooch does not have to suffer from the acidic rain drops and ruin his fur, or holding back when he has to go.  He can always go and check out that cute poodle from next door.  Most probably, the females will find him HAWT!  The Yellow Pooch Raincoat is only $19.89.   Woof!

olympus-cam-orange.jpgOn to the next in my current wishlist.  I’ve always wanted to be photographed in the rain.  You know, like those girls in the movies, enjoying the rain and feeling carefree -not worried about the cold aftermath.  And for that, I need a waterproof camera.  Guess what, I’ve found one that looks sunny enough to put the cloudy day in contrast.  Ha!  My dream Olympus Stylus 790SW 7.1MP Waterproof Digital Camera with Dual Image Stabilized 3x Optical Zoom (Orange)

Oh well, I better rush home now, hope the flood had subsided.  Bracing myself for the hellish traffic, though.

 

  1. On the other side of the world, snow and hailstorm is in Scotland for the weekend. But I prefer to be in Scotland at the moment. Last year in February during big flood, I was stuck in Hong Kong after brainswashed (re: meeting), couldn’t go back to Jakarta because the airport was closed. A day later, when we were flying after stopping over in Singapore, 45 minutes before landing the pilot announced that the plane must make a U-turn due to bad weather, and everyone saw on TV screen the aircraft was turning around, going back to Singapore. After 10 minutes we turned back around, because the airport was finally open. No thanks. I don’t want to be in Jakarta during flood. Especially because I lived in Grogol! Now if you can find a cute gadgets like pink boat, we could use some of those, you know, like ladies who row, hehehe…

  2. anitamckay: ahahahahahha sounds like you’ve had quite an international experience in bad weathers. i’m more of a local girl when it comes to rains, storms and floods. almost got stuck in the office in the 2001 great flood. thank God i managed to escape just a wee bit before the rain got fierce. my car almost got crashed by a falling tree in Bandung in 1997. went off the car at my kos-kosan with weak knees. as for pink boats, don’t worry, i’m still looking 😀

Leave a Reply

