miund

Adorable Airline Ad!

In Giggle To This!, Me Likey, Video Post on November 7, 2007 at 4:56 pm

I was searching YouTube for inspirations on my work assignment and stumbled upon this British Caledonian Airlines ad dated way back from 1982. For you (old) Brits, this might not be a new thing, but for me this is so very very cute! I jotted down the lyric so we can all sing along! Yippeeee!

Eastern girls are hip
I really dig the style they wear
And American girls with the way they talk
They knock me out when I fly there!

Latin stewardesses really make you feel alright
And the German girls really do their best
To keep the passengers warm at night

I’ve been all around this great big world
And I’ve flown with all kinds of girls
But I can’t wait to get back to Gatwick
To the cutest girls in the world

I wish they all could be Caledonian
I wish they all could be Caledonian
I wish they all could be Caledonian girls!

Now if that isn’t adorable, I don’t know what is! 😀

Leave a Reply

