miund

Vest(ed) Interest

In Entertainment, Giggle To This!, Image Post, Me Likey, Obsessed To Possess, Video Post on October 26, 2007 at 12:30 pm

When people are crazy over Homer’s Spider Pig, I am looking for this Simpsons album all my adult life, because I’ve had it in my teens and due to utter stupidity and lack of attention to personal belongings… I lost it.

Songs In The Key of Springfield

But good news! Last night I managed to get my hands once more on this really really funny album, and yes, there’s a song that always managed to crack me up back then. Amazingly, it still manages to crack me up now!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you… the lyrics to Mr. Burns’ legendary piece…

See My Vest

Some men hunt for sport,
Others hunt for food,
The only thing I’m hunting for,
Is an outfit that looks good…

See my vest, see my vest,
Made from real gorilla chest,
Feel this sweater, there’s no better,
Than authentic Irish setter.

See this hat, ’twas my cat,
My evening wear – vampire bat,
These white slippers are albino
African endangered rhino.

Grizzly bear underwear,
Turtles’ necks, I’ve got my share,
Beret of poodle, on my noodle
It shall rest,

Try my red robin suit,
It comes one breast or two,
See my vest, see my vest,
See my vest.

Like my loafers? Former gophers –
It was that or skin my chauffeurs,
But a greyhound fur tuxedo
Would be best,

So let’s prepare these dogs,
Kill two for matching clogs,
See my vest, see my vest,
Oh please, won’t you see my vest.

I’ll look for the video in YouTube. It is hilarious, people. Ah, here it is! With ITALIAN Subtitle and voice dubbing! HAHAAA!

Leave a Reply

