miund

Fcuk Off Lazy Bums!

In Daily Annoyance, Sarcasm on October 16, 2007 at 4:09 pm

Okay, we’re still in the holiday air and I don’t mean to be rude or anything.

It’s just because I’m one of those fussy people who appreciate originality MORE than anything else in this world.  And therefore I just want to spill my guts about people who are too damn lazy to even create their own holiday greetings.  I mean, seriously dude, how could you wish a Happy Eid, or a Merry Christmas, or a Happy New Year “from the bottom of your hearts” when all you do is just forwarding other people’s previous text message after changing the footer into your own freaking name?  It’s even more rude than not saying anything at all, methinks.

You know I’ve encountered people who said: “Well I am not creative, so I might as well send what creative people have written for me.  It still means the same and it’s way easier.”  I want to smack their faces, really.  I mean look: if the analogy is meant to compare text messages with Hallmark cards, then I’ll start with charging people who intentionally copy my holiday messages.  Creativity doesn’t come free, you know.  And I am speaking for the rest of my kind, whose witty words have been spread mercilessly without our consent.

When I send well wishes in any form, they come from the heart.  I took efforts to create something people would at least remember, if not touch their hearts.  And I never expect anything in return.  Imagining the receiver’s face light up when they read my message or get my present is always the thing that drives me to deliver more each time.  It’s a reward in its own right.

What pisses me off is the thoughtlessness of these people, who are NOT sensitive enough that they just forward my heartfelt writings to other people… including ME!

Sometimes I dread my own principles of conserving nature by trying my hardest in going paperless, because at least if I make my own greeting cards -like I used to-, people wouldn’t just forward them to other people and piss me off.  But technology is at hand now and it would be stupid if we don’t use them to the max.  There are, however, stupid consequences that follows.  AGH!

Okay, this is still the Eid, everyone.  No I don’t regret sending out greetings, as I meant them from the very bottom of my heart.  But now I’ll have to excuse myself for I am trying to devise a way to send greetings and not be cheated at.

One thing you cheaters have to think before forwarding stuff you didn’t write is:

“Is this really what I want to say?”

You don’t let me pick your undergarments, do you?  Well by doing the nasty deed of spreading MY words to other people including me, you have just decided that I can kick your butts whenever I like, take away your voting rights, even your nationalities because I own you like your mothers do.

And if you are so utterly mind-bogglingly UNCREATIVE, just go with generic words.  You’ll be respected more.  Trust me.

  1. mine was a simple “happy eid, everyone”, short, simple, and most importantly.. it’s my own creation.

  2. bebe: it is indeed better isn’t it?

  3. I’m really surprise to see how many uncreative people out there. NOT.
    even for the Eid sms…

  4. alien: yeah. sad eh?

Leave a Reply

