miund

Dancing Dream

In Questions, Randomness on June 28, 2007 at 9:06 pm

It’s that time of the year again when your body suddenly aches, and your throat is suddenly sore you’d think it’ll gather enough mucus to spit the next morning but it didn’t and you ended up hurting it more than you should by trying to spit out ‘nothing’.

Enough gross talk.

It’s almost Saturday again, and after a feverish week -literally- I could use some real dancing therapy.  No, not the kind where you’d grind your partner mercilessly. I’m talking about the kind where you glide and sway to ‘I Only Have Eyes For You’ or any other American classics.

People say nowadays there’s nothing you can’t find in Jakarta, but apparently, to locals such as I… there’s never another local who knows where a real dancing place is or whether they really exist.  So I am really reaching out here, fellas.  Hello my foreigner friends… please help.  Where do you people go and do the thing I described earlier?

I mean, the city needs places such as these… to accomodate romantics like me.  And I believe that among the throbbing sounds and drunken barely-legal girls, there are some souls who yearns for these kind of places as much as I do.

HELP!

  1. after i got back from my… umm.. trip, let’s go to black cat 😉

  2. bebe… okay! 😀

Leave a Reply

