miund

Good News!

In Miund's News on June 12, 2007 at 8:09 pm

GOKIL - my bookThe book got re-printed πŸ™‚ That’s the great news I heard from my publisher this afternoon, and it’s official for I am holding the notification letter as I type (yeah, go figure!).

Thank you for your support, dear bloggies, for I wouldn’t have made this without you. I didn’t think it would be this soon for I haven’t done much book readings or promo tours. But thank you thank you thank you for keeping up with the madness! It is a promise that I will stop by your favorite book stores in the future and read my heart out with a hope that I’d see a hint of smile on your faces.

Update on the book-reading thing: I recited some excerpts from the book at Jakarta Book Festival last Sunday, and despite the heat, the overwhelming crowd and the little corner reserved for me, I had fun making people laugh. It’s funny to be standing there and ask people: “So, do you know Pak Ogah?” to people, but it’s amazing how they responded to my question. Some stared blankly at me and picked up Barrack Obama’s book instead (uh huh this made me wish to run for presidency someday), while some just stood there expressionless, holding a copy of ‘GOKIL’, waited patiently until I was done with my bitching about a taxi dispatcher… and surprisingly came up to me for autographs. It was really weird when they said: “You are really funny!” when I signed their books and recalled their blank stare when I was reading. Ah maybe they were just shy.

Again, thank you so very much, people. It might not be the first time for you reading a book, but it’s my first time writing one and got such and amazing response. And yes it’s a huge deal for me πŸ˜€

Yay!

  1. ahhh, Jeng Miund sudah transformasi jadi seleb penulis buku rupanya seperti Djenar, Dee dan Tamara kekkkeeekkkekkkk….. πŸ˜‰ I haven’t got the book, ei, abis katanya, no wonder it got reprinted, You go, girl!

  2. Again, congratulations !! It seems like your book is a good success!

  3. Ibeth: aaaahhh… saya mah belom ada apa-apanya… baru juga cetak ulang sekali… πŸ˜€ tapi doain aja yaaaa! πŸ˜‰

    Silverlines: Thanks girl!

  4. big congrats – book seems to be going from strength to strength!!

  5. John Orford: thank you! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

