miund

His CD’s Out Now :)

In Celebrity Talk, Entertainment, Junkie Session, Me Likey, Musically Me, My American Idol Addiction on May 27, 2007 at 12:00 am

His CDLast night I posted the video of Sherman Pore and a friendly little bird told me that he just released a CD. Dang, where have I been? Too much working, I guess. Well, looking at the tracks, I can’t wait to download it from iTunes. After all, it’s for a good cause. So to you American classic fans (or those who are getting a bit tired of Michael Buble and long for a real classic Sinatra-ish voice in this computer age), lookout for ‘My Lady Love’, an album by Sherman Pore.

Among the track lineup are MY favorite timeless numbers such as: The Way You Look Tonight, You Belong To Me (uh huh, the song dedicated to late wife, Melissa), Autumn Leaves, Dream a Little Dream of Me and The Very Thought of You.

I’ve heard the samples, and yes, this man really has a wonderful voice. Which led me to wonder: would things turn out differently for him and Melissa had he started singing commercially when he was young? Hm. But wonder schmonder, I’m just so very glad Sherman released a CD. Tell you the truth, I was a wee bit disappointed when Simon Cowell cut him off (probably) due to limited duration in the American Idol audition.

Looks like my Maroon Five addiction is gonna pass real soon. Adam Levine, you might be smokin’ hot and probably straight, but a real gentleman will start serenading me soon and I guess the ‘Makes Me Wonder’ playcount will not anymore be at the top of my iTunes.

Ouch! 😀

  1. makes me wonder had passed from my list since long time xP
    changing it to signal fire – snow patrol. it took lots of tears just to hear the song xP

  2. he released a CD? why? how? is this a pity CD from his record label?

  3. bebe: no. every one dollar from the CD sale will be donated for research on cancer. the disease that killed his wife. and he’s got a great voice.

  4. Ah yes, I remember him singing and dedicating it for his late wife ..
    Some women really are lucky to have this kind of guy ..

Leave a Reply

