miund

:P

In Image Post, Me Likey, Miund's News, Silly Posts on May 13, 2007 at 1:27 pm

GOKIL - my bookI don’t really know how to express what I feel right now, hence the πŸ˜› smiley as a title of this post. This stream of feelings resembles those I’ve had when I was reaching my teens, whenever a picture of Jordan Knight and Joey McIntyre of New Kids On The Block comes to sight. Other great authors before me might have not felt the same way, or better at controlling their anxiety whenever their books get to print, or… just because there wasn’t a media called ‘blog’ so people never saw their giddiness πŸ˜€

But I can’t control this, seriously. I’m excited, and anxious because my publisher told me that the book will be distributed to major bookstores in (and out) the city starting tomorrow! Yaaayyy!!!

Man, and to think that tomorrow I’m scheduled for an end-of-day pre production meeting with *yeah you guessed it* the clients who aren’t too crazy of the fact that I am single. Oh well, if it’s finished before the malls close, I’d pay an impromptu visit to a bookstore and take pictures of me with silly poses by the book display. My friends might warn me against this, heck they wouldn’t even take a picture in front of ITB when we graduated, but I don’t care. Really, I’d rather be looked at as ‘stupid’ than having the day pass by without any documentation… mwaahahahahakahkahkhk… I’m making my own history, and that deserves to be photographed. Kampung… kampung deh. πŸ˜€

Dang. Now I don’t know what to do. Should I watch TV? Should I take a nap? Should I blogwalk? Argh. I just want it to be tomorrow real baaaaddddd!!

Which is totally out of this space, because people, tomorrow is MONDAY and I used to hate it so much.

  1. well done missus!! hopefully it’s still in the shops (not sold out ;)) by the time I reach jkt at the end of june :):)

  2. John: ah… so you’re gonna be in the city by the end of June? that’s great news πŸ˜€ me and Yodee would just love to see you!

  3. That’s so great that you’re getting published! You must be really excited. I’m still working on that for myself. Thanks for stopping by my blog. You’re always welcome to come back. πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats, Miund!
    Will look for it and can I send it to get your real authograph πŸ˜‰

  5. Cordia: I am! πŸ™‚ Hope you’ll get published soon, it’s really rewarding and I’m just talking about the feeling πŸ˜€

    Ibeth: Thanks girl πŸ˜€ Hehehehehe!!

Leave a Reply

