miund

The Secret’s Out ;)

In Miund's News on May 6, 2007 at 5:37 am

I’m launching a book. There. Finally got the mandate from my publisher to announce the great news officially! Yay!

You know, I’d love to ramble about what the book is all about, how I got talked into publishing my silly thoughts and yada yada yada… but it’s now 5.28 in the MORNING, and I haven’t slept a wink. Uh huh, I finally figured out how to edit a WordPress template using my lovely Dreamweaver MX. Can’t say I’ve mastered the thing, but hey… although it took about FIVE freaking hours to turn the title text from fuchsia to red (yes, I can be THAT slow), the most important thing is…

I DID IT! Yaaaaaayyy!!!

To sum up, I’m really excited about the book. Will keep you, my blogbuddies, updated on when it’s gonna be available in the bookstores (probably around May 20th). In the meantime, you are all very welcome to visit my new Indonesian blog (a.k.a miund.com) aaannnddd… you’re also very much welcome to visit this site just to see how the book’s gonna look like πŸ˜›

Okay now I am REALLY off to bed. See yaaaaa!!!

  1. waahhhh pnasaran ma bukunya, dr namanya pasti isi bukunya gokil berat! hehehehe
    ntar nyampe spore ga bukunya? πŸ˜‰
    oh ya, aku boleh ngelink blog miund yg ini ga?
    tulisannya sangat menarik untuk dibaca! *bhsnya baku bgt hahahhaa

  2. waaaaaaaaaaawwww… congrats gal! i found out about that when i visited your blogdrive account — which apparently had been closed! so now i’ll have to buy the book (or borrow it, heheheh..) to re-read your post about Pak RT? i just hope the comments will still be there :D.

  3. well done asmara!!

  4. waahh kirim bukunya ke ostrali dong! penasaran kayak apa hohooh.. selamat ya selamat!!! *salaman*

  5. i didn’t open that blog for two days and you’re going to have a book published????
    whennnnnnn……….
    congratulations!!!
    *moga2 ntar pas keluar saya sudah balik jakartaaaa, i want one with signature ^^*

  6. DwD: link away, girl. yang ini boleh… yang indonesia juga boleh. untuk nyampe ke s’pore? bisa diatur… πŸ˜‰

    lenje: πŸ˜€ let’s just see what’s in the book. nothing new to you, i suppose, but my publisher predicts it’s something new to people outside the blogging world. we’ll see πŸ˜‰

    John: thank you, John πŸ˜€

    marisa: *salaman balik* tengkiu loooh… nanti deh gue titipin ke bokap, biar dikasih ke om Mardi trus nyampe ke elo πŸ˜€

    stella: try not bathing for a week, and see what i might come up with πŸ˜€ thanks ya… ayo dong cepetan balik, kan kita belom sempet kopi daratan sama anak2 dunia perbloggingan Indonesia… hihihihihihi…

  7. click lips for new mumbles?
    lol!

    Percakapan di atas hanya salah satu bagian dari kumpulan blog Miund (ya, ini nama orang)

    LOL LOL LOL,
    ntr kl dah sampe bali aku baca dah πŸ˜€

  8. anima: i wanted to write ‘KISS lips for new mumbles’ but was afraid people might take it literally… BWAHAHAHAHAAHAKHAKHAKAK!!!

    and yes, ‘Miund’ had to be defined. just to avoid future confusions πŸ˜€ (with what??)

  9. whooooaoo….
    i imagine, people outside the blogging world will shock.
    and we gonna see people rolling over floor laugh everywhere holding your new book……

    congrats, cant wait too read it..

  10. Congratulations, Girl !!

  11. congrats ya mbak!!!
    I’m also happy that u now move to miund “dot com”, it just seems cooler…
    hehehe…

    ehm… can I get the book for free, tho? ehm… ehem…
    Hehehehe!

    maklum, anak kuliahan yang gak punya penghasilan sendiri dan biasanya lebih memilih menghabiskan duitnya buat beli makanan daripada beli buku…

    oh yeah, I’ve mentioned ur book to some of my friends and they seemed to be really interested… lemme know when it’s gonna published ya, mbak…

  12. Saya hanya mau beli kalau ada tanda tangan penulisnya plus… kue! πŸ˜€

  13. Lila: aaahhh nggak gitu2 amat kok… *blush* heheheheh

    Sil: thank you πŸ™‚ been so hard to keep this from you πŸ˜€

    alien: hm. i think it’s gonna be available in bookstores sooner than we all expected. tanggal 11 atau 12 udah ada katanya… πŸ˜›

    Paman Tyo: WAHAHAKAHKAHKAHKHK!!! boleeh boleeeeehhh… nanti dikirimin ke kantormu yaaaaa! *psst ada kue2 baru loh kata si mamaah… hahahahaha

  14. Oh, ada postingan ini. Sorry tadi belom baca. I got the title now. Thanks sis. Keep making a difference.

    You know what?

    George Orwell once said, “A writer has the desire to push the world in a certain direction, to alter other peoples’ idea of the kind of society that they should strive after.”

    Thanks for making a splash, a difference in this world of ours. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. We writers are privileged people who are destined to do great things and re-shaping the world. You go, girl!

  15. Jennie: Well, judging from the title of my book, I think I might push society into thinking silly stuff. That will make a difference, yes, but I don’t think it’s gonna re-shape the world into a better form… BWAHAHAAHAKHKAHKHK!!

    But then, a world full of humorous people is better than a world full of glooms, don’t you think? πŸ˜€

  16. Hi Girl, you are funny and smart, which is a rare combination. πŸ˜‰ I, too, have been using Pop Culture as the “packaging” of my rather idealistic messages. So it’s really great using this kinda package, as long as the substance brings happiness and positivity in others. We’re not really George Orwell’s type, but we get what he meant!

    Kylie Kwong? Thanks for the compliment, but I’m not that good a cook. I’m working on my “next step” in my so-called “semi retirement” thingy. I have been talking about it for two years now. What am I gonna do? I wanna do tons of stuff, including working on one more (final) grad degree, if my brain hasn’t been fried enough, and eventually teach at a uni and/or start a TV show.

    The latter needs tons of preparation because it would involve a team. If you have any ideas, feel free to e-mail me. πŸ˜‰ You know where to reach me.

    Be well and keep smiling, sis.

Leave a Reply

