miund

Annoy Thy Boss Therapy

In Silly Posts on May 5, 2007 at 3:19 am

My boss was nice enough to give me a ride to Plaza Senayan tonight, as he was on his way to get a haircut. Upon boarding his latest Audi, I threw a few silly comments just to tease the guy. I love seeing him (well, most people, actually) get annoyed. Can’t help it, it’s in my blood.

“Ah, so this is the new car.”
“Sleek eh?”
“Yeah. Kinda look like Honda Stream to me. The Germans finally copies the Japs huh?”

There it was: the glare.

We were starting to drive away from the office. Freddie Mercury’s voice was blaring through the state-of-the-art sound system.

“Queen?”
“That’s right. Oooooh love… ooooh lover booyyyy…” he started singing.
“I think I also have this CD”
“CD? It’s from my iPod!”
“Well did you remember me ripping the song from MY CD and then transferring them to YOUR laptop?”
“Well my wife also has this exact Queen CD”
“But it’s different! Listen…”

We listened intently. The song was ‘Flash’.

“See, in my CD… there are SIX laser shots. In other CDs there are only five. Now I know this is from my CD because there are SIX laser shots!”
“Ah yeah. But haven’t it ever occured to you that…”
“That what?”
“… That THERE ARE THOUSANDS COPIES OF QUEEN GREATEST HITS OUT THERE?”
“Well…”
“Shut up Miund. Shut up.”

So I shut up. Not for long, though.

“Hey you know, I don’t see any sunroof. Where’s the sunroof? I wanna pop out and wave to people”
“Just like my son does every morning with our old car…”
“So what? This new car isn’t cool. It does NOT have sun roof”
“Well…”
“What’s this?” -starting to press random buttons on dashboard repeatedly
“MIUND!”

I shut up again. Only three seconds this time.

“Hey boss, can I ask you something?”
“No.”
“Okay. Would you rather have a tail or a pair of horns?”
“You asked me this a few hours ago.”
“But you didn’t answer”
Aggghhh!

You know, in the state of boredom, annoying your boss is sometimes a great entertainment. I call it therapy.

Care to give it a try?

  1. eh… what do you mean laser shots?

  2. a dangerous therapy that might end up getting fired :p

  3. laser shots in the song?
    never have fun annoying my boss.
    never have fun doing anything to/with him. :s
    enjoy sunday, miund 😉

  4. never have any fun doing anything with/to my boss.
    enjoy weekend, miund 😀

  5. bebe: you have to listen to the song to know what i’m talking about. 😀

    anima: like someone once said to me… “live on the edge!” hahahakhakhak… guess i took the words too seriously sometimes

    John: yeh, i do cool stuff whenever i’m bored to the bones 😀

    stella: uh huh. laser shots! hahahakahkahkhk

  6. […] bos saya yang kerap saya ganggu dengan berbagai kelakuan tolol seperti ini, mulai tau cara membalas gangguan saya dengan menyenandungkan kata BEIBEUH setiap kali dia melihat […]

  7. wuakakkakakakakak. kereeeen! bagaimana caranya jadi senyolot itu. huakakakakakakak

  8. Fiona: easy. get a boss as cool as him.

  9. ha3!!!!! if only my bosses were like that… life won’t be this strees…. ha3!!!!

  10. haahahha
    walopun agak gak sedikit ngerti ketawa ajah ah hehe

Leave a Reply

