miund

The Ultimate Fantasy

In Girl Talk, Mushy :), Silly Posts on April 10, 2007 at 12:55 am

I’ve always worshipped Ella Fitzgerald and her songs. Call me a geriatric, but when it comes to music, I proudly am. Last night I finally confessed to my darling boyfriend that I often lost focus whenever we go out clubbing and that I don’t really enjoy large crowds. My idea of painting the town red… well, whatever you kids call it nowadays, is…

Michelle Pfeiffer

Pre-dinner tea time (well, coffee would do too as long as I’m not the one swallowing it) followed by a simple but romantic dinner (think of that new Sony Ericsson ad). A long walk by the park, just the two of us talking about nothing (I guess I’ll have to live with whatever ‘park’ they have here in Jakarta), and finally ending the night in a jazz club listening to the likes of Ella in the dark while sipping ‘our drink’ -err… this is a secret-. A session of playing footsie is nice too… and finally, the patrons of the club will call out my name and I will sheepishly step up the stage, and leap on top of the piano… starting my ‘mini concert’ with Ella’s ‘Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered‘.

Think Michelle Pfeiffer in ‘The Fabulous Baker Boys‘ with her little red dress singing in a husky voice (or in my case, cigarette-induced vocal chords). Then I’ll stir the atmosphere up with a little bossanova… uh huh, ‘Desafinado‘ would be great… and I’ll end up in my baby‘s lap, planting a huge smooch on his lips while the patrons applaud and chant ‘more… more… more!’

Man.

If this isn’t the weirdest Post-Menstrual-Syndrome, then I don’t know what is.

  1. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa bebe i wanna do that toooooo. i want a small simple romantic thing like, yea like that sony ericsson ad!!

  2. you know what, baby, just thinking about it makes me blush 🙂

    why is it that i fall deeper for you everyday?

  3. i love that ad huhu

  4. the ad was geniously romantic 🙂

  5. i think u cant do that kinda thing here, because once you sit and eat, some ‘pengamen’ and ‘pengemis’ will surely come to you and ruin the mood heheh

Leave a Reply

