miund

The Hybernating Hyperactive

In Uncategorized on March 6, 2007 at 7:41 pm

Okay I am back.

Well maybe not totally back. I miss writing. It is so very weird that I could ‘miss’ writing when 80% of my time at work is spent writing.

So where do I start?

Me and my Bebe went to the Java Jazz Festival on Saturday, and I stupidly wore my wedges. I contemplated on my flats before, but decided on the wedge heels because I was wearing a very sexy khaki shorts. It was a hit ensemble… but turns out that my attempt on showing off some skin didn’t go very well healthwise. My legs hurt even until today. Oh whatever. At least I got to see the fabulous Daughters of Soul, the legendary Chaka Khan and the mystical Lisa Ono. The last artist was like a breath of fresh air as she performed bossanova standards instead of new tunes. My ears were kinda tired from new compositions anyway, so at the end of the day, it was good to listen to ‘The Boy From Ipanema’.

So me and him wandered around the Java Jazz arena… to find freebies from the sponsors’ booths. And guess what, I got a very cool temporary tattoo on my left leg FOR FREE! Yay! I also got to try on the massage chair from OSIM. How great. It didn’t cure my pains, though, but it was just so good to be relaxed in the middle of the crowd.

All in all, I had a great time at Java Jazz although the festival, I daresay, was a big chunk of mess. The information booths weren’t so informative, there wasn’t any ‘NOW PLAYING’ signs anywhere and the food area was very dirty and smoky. Bad bad bad.

Aside from Java Jazz, I’ve been quite busy doing a ‘secret project’ and working my ass off as usual. Yes, working. My life hasn’t been so amusing lately and my system refuses to get creative in writing blogs. And yes, I have a newfound love for Adobe Illustrator, so I’ve been spending a lot of time drawing useles shit. Will post some amateurly drawn images here soon.

Now I’m going back to my coccoon.

  1. “I miss writing. It is so very weird that I could ‘miss’ writing when 80% of my time at work is spent writing”

    i know that feeling haha!
    dr jm9-6 ngadepin microsoft word terus….
    nyampe rumah buka blogger malah blank blank blank huhu

  2. You mean you have a life outside of blogging? Whoa. But I think writing is a love.

Leave a Reply

